The wolf inside

The animal inside is that of a wolf.

A majestic creature so beautiful to be in spirit.

With icy blue eyes and fur as white as snow.

My true form takes of this.

With a howl like the sound of the night.

With paws that can tear flesh or heal wounds.

My animal soul is inside me.

My soul is that of a wolf.

I shapeshift into a beautiful creature.

But when I’m human my animal soul had fled.

The wolf is truly a beautiful creature.

As it rushes through the wintery snow the cold breeze hits the face.

The snowflakes dance around the fur as it melts every second faster.

The freedom hits with another mile the wolf runs.

Never looking back.

Keep going.

The wild still lingered in her and the wolf in her.

A hungry wolf at all the heard will run, in many to make sure of one.

I’m not harmless like a dove nor weak like the sheep but I’m mighty like the wolf.

Together forever, never apart, maybe in distance, but never in heart.

Always.

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar